3rd Annual Hon. Dorothy T. Eisenberg Women in the Law “Trailblazer” Award Presentation + Reception

Westbury Manor, Westbury, 11590  
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM   iCalendar Eastern Standard Time

TMA-Long Island proudly announces the 3rd Honorable Dorothy T. Eisenberg Women in the Law “Trailblazer” Award and Scholarship to honor the late retired Judge Eisenberg of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York. Please join us for a spring cocktail reception and presentation of the “Trailblazer” Award and Scholarship. This award will be presented to at least one local female law student who demonstrates the same characteristics of late Judge Eisenberg, a trailblazer of her time who set an example for generations of young women professionals. 

We look forward to an evening to connect with the restructuring community and celebrate Judge Eisenberg’s lifetime of achievement.

Congratulations to the 2024 Award Recipients
Mackenzie Crabbe, Touro University Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center
Darielle Matthews, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
Myah Drouin, St. John’s University School of Law

The Honorable Dorothy T. Eisenberg Women in the Law “Trailblazer” Award:  Presented to at least one rising second or third year law student from a participating law school who demonstrates the same personal characteristics representative of the Honorable Dorothy T. Eisenberg, such as unwavering determination, civility, and commitment to continuing to pave the way for future generations of women professionals. The Long Island Chapter of the Turnaround Management Association created this award in 2022 in honor and memory of Judge Eisenberg’s lifetime of achievement. Judge Eisenberg, a former long-standing Judge of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of New York, was a trailblazer of her time, and set an example for generations of young women professionals.

$100 TMA Members
$150 Non-Members
$50 Students

*Students can join TMA Membership for free, learn more here.

Thank You to the TMA LI Executive Committee
Hernan Serrano, TMA LI Chapter President, Yip Associates
Mark D'Agostino, TMA LI Chapter President-Elect, CBIZ Advisory Services
Elizabeth Aboulafia, TMA LI VP, Programming, Cullen & Dykman LLP
Sheryl Giugliano, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek, P.C.
Hon. Alan S. Trust, Chief Bankruptcy Judge, EDNY
Hon. Jil Mazer-Marino, Bankruptcy Judge, EDNY
Hon. Melanie Cyganowski (ret.), former Chief Bankruptcy Judge, EDNY; Member, Otterbourg P.C.
Leslie Eisenberg 
Richard Eisenberg

If you are interested in sponsoring this event, please email tmalongisland@turnaround.org 

Westbury Manor  

1100 Jericho Tpke
Westbury, 11590